About Us

All About the Kenya National Police DT SACCO

Kenya National Police DT SACCO was registered on 20th November 1972 and issued a registration certificate, CS/2092. The Society started with a membership of 690 and has since grown to 73,000 members. It has 12 elected members: 9 from the Board of Directors and three from the Supervisory Committee.

Empowering members for quality life

To provide competitive financial solutions to our members through effective mobilization and management of resources.

United for prosperity

To encourage thrift among members by affording them an opportunity for accumulating savings

To create a source of funds at fair and reasonable rate of interest

To provide an opportunity for each of its members to improve their respective economic and social conditions

To provide its members with credit for purposes of providence or production or both

To offer the members complimentary savings and credit services and other financial products as may be required by the members from time to time

To ensure safety and soundness of the members funds through a risk management program or appropriate insurance coverage

To ensure the progress of its members by educating them continuously on the proper use of credit

To perform the function and exercise the powers designated for savings and credit co-operative societies under the applicable law for the benefit of the members

Core Values


We strive to provide diversified, reliable, accessible and affordable financial products and services to our members


We act with professionalism and undertake our business ethically


We collaborate and support each other in our work


We are a learning organization that is committed to the continuous improvement of our processes in order to deliver innovative financial solutions to our members

Benefits of membership

Low interest rates on loans

Instant M-Tawi FOSA loans

Affordable property with Investment Co-operative

High annual dividends and interest on deposits

Loan clearance on behalf of members

Tag along with the Winning Team